jump to navigation

Do not break your leg. And if you do, remove all stairs in your house. March 13, 2010

Posted by Coskit in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m telling you, the hardest thing you will EVER do ever in your life ever is to go up and down stairs on crutches. It’s REALLY hard. Let me give you a recap of me goin’ upstairs to get something.

  • I lean down and get my crutches.
  • I use them to pull myself up.
  • I get myself – sloooowly – over to the stairs.
  • I stare at the stairs and wonder how to get up them.
  • I wonder if there were always so many stairs.
  • I go back over to the computer and Google getting up stairs on crutches.
  • I follow the Google instructions.
  • I realize that the Google instructions are very hard to follow.
  • I pull myself up 1 stair, leaning on the handrail.
  • My bad leg slams into the stair and I collapse in pain.
  • I pull myself up again.
  • I pull myself up all of the stairs. (Duration: 30 mins)
  • I get myself over to the chest of drawers.
  • I realize that the item is in the bottom drawer.
  • I lean on the chest on my good side.
  • I lower myself as much as I can.
  • I put down my crutches and slide my bad leg down. (It’s in an immobilizer, so I can’t bend it.)
  • When I’m on the ground, I get the item out of the drawer.
  • I pull myself up with the crutches.
  • I grab the item under my arm and hobble out of the bedroom.
  • I sit down on the stairs and slide down them.
  • I crutch over to the computer again and sit down. (Total time: 2 hours.)

Not to mention that right now, my bad leg is really killing me. I absolutely cannot move it at all, so I have to drag it going up stairs and stuff.

I think I sprained my wrist hobbling around like this. Greeeat.

This is gonna be a really long post.

Anyway. I shall tell about the adventures of sitting down in a chair. I have to sit down slowly, putting my crutches within arm’s reach. I also have to prop up my bad leg on a stool, since I can’t bend it or move it. I have to lift my bad leg with my hands and place it on the stool. I’m doing this now…..ow, my back. I think I hurt my back. Great.

I just want to let you guys know how hard the little things you take for granted are, like climbing stairs and sitting down. When you have even a small disability, life gets a LOT harder. Trust me.

Anyway, gotta get an Advil. See ya later……..ouch.

Comments»

1. Jes - March 13, 2010

Aw, I’m sorry! I hope your ankle feels better! 🙂

2. Hijuyo - March 13, 2010

Hope you get well soon, Coskit! 😉

3. Giant Hawk - March 14, 2010

Ouch! 😦 Also, I think the IBOP deleted you because they shut down March 13th, 2010, (recently) 🙂 .

Coskit - March 15, 2010

They shut down? Doesn’t say that on their website…..and I’m still an owner of that site, so I have no idea what you’re talking ’bout….

Giant Hawk - March 16, 2010

Oops…I meant they quit…or Tyrian quit. according to the newest post. I guess they still left the URL. Or maybe they deleted that post! I’m gonna go check!

4. Ocean Clover♣ - March 17, 2010

Wow…two hours? Yikes. I’ve never had a broken bones, but I’ve had two chairs fall on my head, I’ve fallen face first on pavement, had someone step on my head twice, etc, etc, I could go on forever.

Coskit - March 18, 2010

Ouch! Someone stepped on your head? 😮 😦

5. anahappysword - March 30, 2010

Hope ur leg gets better soon…..

6. molly98 - May 15, 2010

Ouch! 😦 I’m sorry, you’ll heal soon. 🙂

molly98 - May 15, 2010

Woah, my comment looks the same as GHs! Weird. XP


Leave a Reply

